Ireland Introduces Visa Requirements for Nationals of Dominica, Honduras, and Vanuatu

Skyline of Dublin Ireland

The Irish Department of Justice has officially declared major changes to the nation’s visa policies, effective March 7, 2024. Under the new regulations, individuals from Dominica, Honduras, and Vanuatu will be required to obtain a visa for entering Ireland and a transit visa for passing through Ireland to reach other destinations. For travelers from Dominica, Honduras,…

Read More

China Expands Visa-Free Access to Switzerland and Ireland

China announced a unilateral visa-free policy for citizens of Ireland and Switzerland. This initiative, revealed during Premier Li’s diplomatic engagements in Europe, aligns with China’s broader strategy to rejuvenate its travel industry following the COVID-19 pandemic and to strengthen its ties with European Union nations. This is a significant move to enhance international exchanges and…

Read More