Southern Africa and GCC to Introduce Single Tourist Visas to Boost Travel

South Africa

In an exciting development for international travelers, five Southern African countries – Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, and Zimbabwe – along with the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) nations have announced plans to introduce single-entry tourist visas. These initiatives aim to streamline border processes and attract more tourists to these regions. Boost for Tourism and Travel Convenience…

Read More

United Kingdom’s ETA System Opens for citizens of Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE

In a significant move to streamline entry procedures and redefine international travel, the United Kingdom has expanded its Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) system to include citizens from Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. From February 22, 2024, citizens from those countries will be able to enjoy the benefits of the…

Read More

Türkiye Lifts Visa Requirements for Six Countries, Boosting Travel and Diplomacy

In a decisive move to fortify international ties and invigorate its tourism sector, Türkiye recently announced a significant visa policy adjustment. As of December 22, a presidential decree, endorsed by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan and published in the Official Gazette on December 23, waived the visa requirement for nationals hailing from the United States, Bahrain,…

Read More